Who We Are

Welcome to the home of the Ohio State University Alumni Club of Minnesota. We are a social organization whose primary goals are to foster a spirit of loyalty and fraternalism among graduates, students and fans, to recruit and support students and in general to promote the best interest of The Ohio State University. The local club is operated by a group of volunteers who serve on its Board of Directors as well as various committees.


Joey Yost, President
Matt Walston, VP
Janelle Jordan, Past President
Mary Lynn Kadrie, Past President
Mark Raderstorf, Past President
Sandy Sweetser, Treasurer/Secretary, Past President
Diane Hamilton, Scholarship Chair
Nate Peterson, Past VP
Matt Ripley
Elana Spiegler
Terry and Brenda Collins
Marcos Cruz
George Boyadjis

In addition to hosting a Buckeye game day for all football games and many basketball games, we also actively sponsor projects like our Scholarship Fund which provides assistance to Minnesota residents who will be attending The Ohio State University.

We are led by a group of volunteers who serve on our Board of Directors and various committees! We hold Board of Directors elections before the first football game each year! More information will be provided as we get closer to that date. New volunteers are ALWAYS welcome! Please reach out if there is ANYTHING you are interested in doing with the Club!

Our goal is to provide a focal point for the club that helps Buckeyes in the Twin Cities communicate, congregate and celebrate!

Stay in touch with Buckeye Nation